Downtown Review Board


Meetings are held 1st Wednesday of the month or as application warrants, with intervals consistent with development proposals in the downtown precise plan area.


There are nine members appointed by the mayor and council for three-year terms. The board shall be comprised of at least seven members that own property within the downtown precise plan area, or their designee, and may include two members at large. The members shall be interested in downtown revitalization and, to the greatest extent possible, one of which should be an architect or engineer, one a real estate expert, and one an expert in banking or finance. There is currently one vacancy.

  • Christin Coffman
    Term expires on May 21, 2024
  • Lonnie Bass
    Term expires on August 31, 2024
  • Rebecca Thacker, Vice-Chairperson
    Term expires on February 25, 2025
  • Pat Dillon
    Term expires on October 30, 2026
  • Jeff Waggoner, Jr.
    Term expires on May 15, 2026
  • Jackson Connors
    Term expires on September 23, 2025
  • Max Guenther, Vice-chair
    Term expires on July 25, 2025
  • Michael Olinger
    Term expires on March 9, 2026
  • Ron J. Olinger
    Term expires March 7, 2025

About the Board

The board shall review all proposals for exterior building changes. This includes, but is not limited to, site or building improvements, renovations, restorations, demolitions, off-site infrastructure (i.e., street improvements within the downtown precise plan area), and all proposed new construction within the plan area (on- and off-site parking facilities).

Agendas and Minutes for the Downtown Review Board