Planning Commission


  • 5:30pm
  • Fourth Thursday of each month


There are nine members appointed by the mayor with council approval for five-year terms.

  • Robert Bucher
    Term expires on August 4, 2024
  • Pastor Timothy Doyle, Vice-Chairperson
    Term expires on December 14, 2024
  • Tom Richmond
    Term expires on July 17, 2027
  • Timothy S. Lager
    Term expires on April 17, 2028
  • Kristi Green
    Term expires on December 11, 2028
  • Brett Hausman
    Term expires on August 5, 2028
  • Patt Lilly
    Term expires on January 29, 2027
  • Penny Poore
    Term expires on June 15, 2028
  • Allison Tschannen, Chairperson
    Term expires on July 15, 2024

About the Commission

The commission:

  • Conducts one monthly public hearing to consider all zoning and subdivision ordinances and amendments for the purpose of promoting health, safety, and the general welfare of the community
  • Makes recommendation to the council before final action by the council
  • Reviews the city's comprehensive plan and updates thereof

Agendas and Minutes for the Planning Commission