Tourism Commission

About the Commission

The commission shall have and may exercise only the powers, functions and duties pursuant to Section 67.1364 RSMo, as amended. The Commission shall annually elect a chairman from one of its members.


  • Vacancy
    Term expires March 13, 2024
  • James Lehr
    Term expires March 13, 2025
  • Gary Westcott, Jr.
    Term expires March 13, 2025

  • Matthew Robertson
    Term expires March 13, 2023
  • Cody Alexander
    Term expires August 21, 2026

Members Requirements

  • There are five members appointed by the mayor with council approval to include: One member shall be a representative of the hotel and motel industry.
  • Two members shall be active in the tourism industry.
  • Two members shall have local general business interests.
  • One member of the council shall be appointed by the mayor with the consent of the majority of the City Council to serve as a non-voting liaison. Members serve three year terms.
  • Meeting shall be held at such times as are necessary to carry out the required duties